Larapinta Primary School Logo


Merit Awards

Merit Awards are presented fortnightly at whole school assemblies. They are awarded to students by classroom teachers for a range of reasons, such as improvements or outstanding work in key learning areas, a great attitude to learning or for being kind to classmates.

End of Year Awards

At the end of the year, classroom teachers choose three students for the following awards:

  • Academic Learning
  • Citizenship
  • Teacher’s Choice

These awards are presented at the end of year assembly in Week 9 of Term 4.

Chief Minister's Literacy Achievement Awards

The Chief Minister’s Literacy Achievement Awards (CMLAA) recognise the literacy achievements of students in every Transition to Year 9 (inclusive) class in every Northern Territory school, both government and non-government. Winning students receive a letter of congratulations from the Chief Minister, as well as a certificate to mark their success.

Year 6 Awards

  • Academic Excellence

The Northern Territory Board of Studies offers an Academic Excellence award to students in their final years of primary school. The winner is presented the Certificate of Merit and $50 award money at the Year 6 Graduation Ceremony in Week 10 of Term 4.

  • Australia Day Student Citizen Award

The Australia Day Student Citizen Award recognises a Year 6 student's outstanding contribution to school and/or general community.

Latest Events

Sun Feb 17 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
2019 Term-1
Mon Feb 18 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
2019 Term-1
Tue Feb 19 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
2019 Term-1
Wed Feb 20 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
2019 Term-1
Thu Feb 21 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
2019 Term-1
Fri Feb 22 @ 8:00AM - 02:00PM
2019 Term-1